University of Waikato

The University of Waikato is based in the city of Hamilton on New Zealand’s North Island. The university is made up of seven faculties and schools offering a wide range of subjects, and is widely regarded as a progressive and innovative university, which develops programmes to cater for the world’s changing environment. 

The University of Waikato’s portfolio of research programmes are leading to the development of practical solutions to advance sustainability. Click on the links below to read about some of the the university's flagship research: