Status message

Welcome to our updated discussion forum. If you spot any problems, please let us know.

Webinar: Introducing the Guidebook for Monitoring and Evaluating Ecosystem-based Adaptation, July 2nd

Log in to use the Discussion Forums

Not yet a member? Register or log in to join the Discussion Forums.

foto luise richter - climate adaptation.

The GIZ Global Project Mainstreaming EbA, the UN Environment Programme World Conservation Monitoring Centre (UNEP-WCMC) and the Friends of EbA (FEBA) network are delighted to invite you to the free and public webinar

Introducing the Guidebook for Monitoring and Evaluating Ecosystem-based Adaptation

as part of a series of webinars hosted by the International EbA Community of Practice.

The Guidebook, produced in collaboration with the FEBA working group on M&E, is a practical guide for planners and practitioners for monitoring the outcomes and impacts of EbA, and to better understand the outcomes and impacts of on-the-ground projects working with and enhancing nature to reduce the negative impacts of climate change on people. This webinar will share an overview of the Guidebook and its applications in designing & implementing for EbA.

Time: Thursday, 2 July 2020, 3 PM – 4 PM CEST / 9 AM – 10 AM UTC-4 / 8 PM – 9 PM UTC+7

Join the webinar here

The webinar will feature:

An overview of the new Guidebook for Monitoring and Evaluating EbA Interventions

Sylvia Wicander, UNEP-WCMC

 

Insights into the development of a community- and digital solutions-based M&E methodology in Thailand

Lisa Hunsinger, GIZ Thailand

 

The webinar is moderated by Luise Richter (GIZ, Global Project Mainstreaming EbA)

 

Technical note:

1 post / 0 new